Easy tricks to make a travel journal

When we are traveling I take lots of photos but they are on my computer and I do not have time to print them.  So one trick that I do is to cut out explanations and photographs of places that  we have visited from the free tourist brochures that you get at the tourist information center.  Travel tip:  You should always try to go to the tourist center in the beginning of the time you are in a new place.  They often have tips and ways to save money that would not occur to you.  They also have lots of free brochures about the major things to do in the town.

So here are two examples of how I used the brochures to make my travel journal of Girona, Spain.

The first picture shows a fold out explanation of some dates when places we saw in Girona were made.  The second photo is of the Arab baths which I think I will remember but probably not.  You can see that I pasted the explanation under the photo from the brochure.

I even got time to make some art for my journal.  It was fun to use my watercolored pencils. art journal houseWe will be going to Barcelona tomorrow to get on a cruise ship.  It is for a 19 day Mediterranean cruise.  So there will not be much coming from me on this blog because internet time on a cruise is really expensive.  I might get to post some photos with instagram when we are on shore.

Leave a Reply

