Have to create art;making beach pebble people

I do not have any of my art tools here in Mexico but I cannot seem to resist creating art from what ever is at hand.  So the beach here has lots of smooth rocks and pebbles.###Travel tip for artists:  I purchased some school paint, glue, and a couple of canvases at the dollar store here in Mexico called Waldos.   I am creating pebble people collages.  The trick is to make these collages with only things found on the beach.  So my pebble people and animals take shape from the shape of the beach finds.  So here my little art set up on the balcony; art paint shells  There are shells and rocks that I have cleaned with bleach and oiled with oil oil.  With my school paint, I am ready to go. CREATE!  Here is a canvas I made to remember my sweet dog Daisy who lived on earth for 17 years and is now a dog angel.daisy angelHere is a bride and groom set of pebble and shell people with some drift wood and wooden weeds.pebble people wedding And here is a couple in love.  It was really hard to find a beach pebble the size of a heart.couple pebble people  I will see what images comes from the beach next week.

4 thoughts on “Have to create art;making beach pebble people

Leave a Reply

